Monday, May 31, 2010



Jacksonville State - Hunter Rivers
Clemson - Dominic Leone, Kevin Kyle
Oklahoma - Brandon Bargas, Kevin Pritchard, Jack Mayfield
Baylor - Crayton Bare
Florida - Cody Dent
Rider - Mason Heyne
Dartmouth - Michael Johnson

The 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament is ready for the 2010 College Baseball Regionals. The 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament teams were all announced on Monday, May 31st, allowing fans to see where their schools will be playing in the coming weeks. We are just three weeks from the 2010 College World Series, but getting there is going to be tough for the 64 teams that received invites to the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament this holiday weekend. There are definitely quite a few intriguing match-ups at the regional level, beginning with the Norwich Regional that is hosted by Connecticut, but where Florida State actually received the No. 1 seed.
The No. 1 overall seed in the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament is Arizona State out of the Pac-10 Conference. The Arizona State Sun Devils won the Pac-10 regular season conference title this year, and had a tough route against seven other teams that are in the 2010 College Baseball Regionals. Those teams include No. 6 seeded UCLA, Washington State, Oregon State, and Oregon just to name a few. If both Arizona State and Washington State win their regional tournaments, they would meet in the Super Regionals in Tempe later on this month.
The full 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament field has been announced, and it could lead to some very interesting games when the tournament kicks off this upcoming weekend. Games in the 2010 College Baseball Regionals will start on Friday, June 4th, and work through the weekend to determine the 16 teams that will advance to the Super Regionals. Arizona State is definitely the team to beat in the tournament, but a No. 1 seed rarely does that. That could open the door for Virginia, Texas, or UCLA to pull off the 2010 baseball national championship.

2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament Field of TeamsTempe (No. 1 Arizona State, Milwaukee, Hawaii, San Diego)Fayetteville (Arkansas, Grambling, Kansas State, Washington State)Auburn (Auburn, Jacksonville, Southern Mississippi, Clemson)Atlanta (No. 8 Georgia Tech, Mercer, Elon, Alabama)Charlottesville (No. 5 Virginia, Virginia Commonwealth, St. John's, Ole Miss)Norman (Oklahoma, Oral Roberts, North Carolina, California)Columbia (South Carolina, Bucknell, The Citadel, Virginia Tech)Myrtle Beach (No. 4 Coastal Carolina, Tony Brook, North Carolina State, College of Charleston)Austin (No. 2 Texas, Rider, Louisiana-Lafayette, Rice)Fort Worth (TCU, Lamar, Arizona, Baylor)Norwich (Florida State, Central Connecticut State, Oregon, Connecticut)Louisville (No. 7 Louisville, Saint Louis, Illinois State, Vanderbilt)Los Angeles (No. 6 UCLA, Kent State, UC Irvine, LSU)Fullerton (Cal State Fullerton, Minnesota, New Mexico, Stanford)Coral Gables (Miami, Dartmouth, Florida International, Texas A&M)Gainesville (No. 3 Florida, Bethune-Cookman, Oregon State, Florida Atlantic)